Excursions in Vorarlberg

The most beautiful sights in Vorarlberg

With the Brandnertal you have drawn the Joker. Sights in the whole of Vorarlberg are open to you from here.

Vorarlberg: small country with big sights

Welcome to the westernmost province of Austria! Vorarlberg is a cosmopolitan, art-loving federal state. In the best location - between Lake Constance, Arlberg, Silvretta and Rätikon! In the four-country corner with Germany, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Here you can expect destinations and sights without end!

In Vorarlberg, tradition and modernity go hand in hand. This is also demonstrated by the innovative architecture, which you will get to know up close during your holiday at the Designhotel Walliserhof. The four-star hotel is located in the village of Brand at 1,050 metres above sea level at the end of the wildly romantic Brandnertal valley. There's no traffic on the line!

A lot to see in Brandnertal and Vorarlberg

Our sporty boutique hotel is open all year round. Even off the beaten track there is plenty to explore in the Brandnertal, from the Bürserschlucht gorge to the barefoot path. If the weather god is in a bad mood or the hunger for art is very high, there are many other excursion destinations and sights in the whole of Vorarlberg. With Vorarlberg you get to know a particularly beautiful piece of Austria!


Environmentally friendly unterwegs


With the Brandnertal guest card, which you receive free of charge from your first overnight stay, you can enjoy free travel by bus and train throughout Vorarlberg. Off we go!


SIGHTS AND DESTINATIONS IN VORARLBERG


****


FULL ACTION AND EXPERIENCES IN VORARLBERG



Wälderbähnle


The museum railway, the "Wälderbähnle", chugs back and forth with pleasure through the Bregenzerwald between Bezau and Schwarzenberg. A ride in the historic steam locomotive on the narrow gauge is a nostalgic pleasure for the whole family.


Alpine Coaster


Im two-seater sleigh more than two and a half kilometers steep downhill - in almost any weather. The Alpine Coaster on the Golm adventure mountain in Vandans is both a winter and a summer toboggan run. A top excursion destination in Austria!


Active park Montafon


In Vorarlberg's largest sports and amusement park, no one gets nowhere. The Aktivpark Montafon offers all kinds of activities, from the climbing wall to the skater park, from the adventure pool to the ice disco. Pure action, indoor and outdoor!



CITY WALK AND CULTURE IN VORARLBERG



Bregenz


Vorarlbergs The capital city is enchanting with its location between Lake Constance and the Pfänder panoramic mountain, which can be reached by gondola. Fancy an adventure? Once at the top, an alpine game park and a bird of prey flight show attract visitors.


Cultural sights in Bregenz:



Dornbirn


Around the market square of the largest city in Vorarlberg, town houses from three centuries are grouped together. View: A cable car takes visitors up to the viewing mountain Karren, from where a hiking trail leads to the wildly romantic "Rappenlochschlucht" gorge.


Cultural sights in Dornbirn:



<font color="#ffff00">-=
=- sync:ßÇÈâÈâ

The small town houses a magnificent 16th century Renaissance palace. A sweet tooth or a sweet tooth? Chocolate is made by hand in the Schlosscafé Fenkart. The chocolate fondue is melting!


Cultural sights in Hohenems:




Feldkirch


Die medieval town is characterized by cobblestone streets, narrow alleys, idyllic arcades and half-timbered houses. Far-sightedness: The Schattenburg with its viewing platform towers over the old town.


Cultural sights in Feldkirch:





Trip to Fürstentum


Once across the border and back: Vaduz, capital of the Principality of Liechtenstein, is less than 45 kilometres from Brand. The medieval Vaduz Castle is enthroned above the town centre. Also worth seeing are the museum "Schatzkammer" and the old wooden bridge over the Rhine. Cultural highlight: the Kunstmuseum Liechtenstein with modern and contemporary works.



The casual, modern Vorarlberg lifestyle is just right for you? Then you will feel in good hands at the design-oriented Walliserhof in the Brandnertal. We look forward to hearing from you!

Book your room at WALLISERHOF

Book your dream room online in one minute

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Vorarlberg: kleines Land mit großen Sehenswürdigkeiten


Willkommen im westlichsten Bundesland Österreichs! Vorarlberg ist ein weltoffenes, kunstsinniges Bundesland. In bester Lage - zwischen Bodensee, Arlberg, Silvretta und Rätikon! Im Vier-Länder-Eck mit Deutschland, Schweiz und Liechtenstein. Hier erwarten Sie Ausflugsziele und Sehenswürdigkeiten ohne Ende!

In Vorarlberg gehen Tradition und Moderne Hand in Hand. Das zeigt auch die innovative Architektur, die Sie während Ihres Urlaubs im Designhotel Walliserhof hautnah kennenlernen werden. Das Vier-Sterne-Hotel liegt in der Ortschaft Brand auf 1.050 Metern Seehöhe am Talende des wildromantischen Brandnertals. Hier stört kein Durchzugsverkehr! 

Viel zu sehen im Brandnertal und in Vorarlberg

In unserem sportlichen Boutique-Hotel ist das ganze Jahr über Saison. Auch abseits von Bike- oder Skirouten gibt es im Brandnertal jede Menge zu erkunden, von der Bürserschlucht bis zum Barfußweg. Wenn der Wettergott mal schlecht gelaunt ist oder der Kunsthunger sehr groß, bieten sich in ganz Vorarlberg viele weitere Ausflugsziele und Sehenswürdigkeiten an. Lernen Sie mit Vorarlberg ein besonders schönes Stück Österreich kennen!


Umweltfreundlich unterwegs


Mit der Gästekarte Brandnertal, die Sie ab der ersten Übernachtung kostenlos erhalten, genießen Sie in ganz Vorarlberg freie Fahrt mit Bus und Bahn. Ab geht die Post!


SEHENSWÜRDIGKEITEN UND AUSFLUGSZIELE IN VORARLBERG


****


VOLLE ACTION UND ERLEBNISSE IN VORARLBERG



Wälderbähnle


Die Museumsbahn, das „Wälderbähnle“, tuckert genüsslich durch den Bregenzerwald zwischen Bezau und Schwarzenberg hin und her. Eine Fahrt in der historischen Dampflok auf der Schmalspur ist ein nostalgisches Vergnügen für die ganze Familie.


Alpine Coaster


Im schnittigen Zweisitzer-Schlitten mehr als zweieinhalb Kilometer steil bergab flitzen – bei fast jedem Wetter. Der Alpine Coaster am Erlebnisberg Golm in Vandans ist sowohl Winter als auch Sommerrodelbahn. Ein Top-Ausflugsziel in Österreich!


Aktivpark Montafon


In Vorarlbergs größtem Sport- und Freizeitpark tritt niemand auf der Stelle. Im Aktivpark Montafon ist Bewegung in allen Facetten angesagt, von der Kletterwand über den Skaterpark und das Erlebnisbad bis zur Eisdisco. Action pur, indoor und outdoor!



STADTBUMMEL UND KULTUR IN VORARLBERG



Bregenz


Vorarlbergs Hauptstadt entzückt mit ihrer Lage zwischen Bodensee und dem Aussichtsberg Pfänder, der per Gondel erreichbar ist. Lust auf Abenteuer? Oben angekommen locken ein Alpenwildpark und eine Greifvogel-Flugschau. 


Kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Bregenz:



Dornbirn


Um den Marktplatz der größten Stadt in Vorarlberg herum gruppieren sich Bürgerhäuser aus drei Jahrhunderten. Aussicht: Eine Seilbahn bringt die Besucher auf den Aussichtsberg Karren, von wo ein Wanderweg zur wildromantischen „Rappenlochschlucht“ führt.


Kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Dornbirn:




Hohenems


Das kleine Städtchen beherbergt einen prachtvollen Renaissancepalast aus dem 16. Jahrhundert. Naschkatze oder Naschkater? Im Schlosscafé Fenkart wird Schokolade von Hand hergestellt. Das Schokofondue ist zum Dahinschmelzen!


Kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Hohenems:




Feldkirch


Die mittelalterliche Stadt ist von Kopfsteinpflastern, engen Gassen, idyllischen Lauben und Fachwerkhäusern geprägt. Weitblick: Über der Altstadt thront die Schattenburg mit Aussichtsplattform.


Kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Feldkirch:





Abstecher ins Fürstentum


Einmal über die Grenze und zurück: Nach Vaduz, Hauptstadt des Fürstentums Liechtenstein, sind es von Brand nicht einmal 45 Kilometer. Über dem Zentrum thront das mittelalterliche Schloss Vaduz. Sehenswert sind auch das Museum „Schatzkammer“ und die alte Rheinbrücke aus Holz. Kultureller Höhepunkt: das Kunstmuseum Liechtenstein mit modernen und zeitgenössischen Werken. 



Der lässig-moderne Vorarlberg-Lifestyle ist genau das Richtige für Sie? Dann werden Sie sich im designaffinen Walliserhof im Brandnertal bestens aufgehoben fühlen. Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Erleben Sie den WALLISERHOF

Buchen Sie in einer Minute Ihr Wunschzimmer online

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.