Design hotel for families in the mountains

Families watch out!

The whole family feels at home in the Walliserhof. Make your holiday with children child's play!

A hotel for the whole family: the perfect time-out for everyone!

As a host family with four children, we know how important shared moments of happiness are for a sense of togetherness. That is why we do our best every day at the Walliserhof to make your holiday with children unique. Look forward to a varied and relaxing family adventure!

The philosophy of our design-loving four-star hotel in Vorarlberg: Design, fun and enjoyment for everyone! We want to create a place for parents and children where they can spend quality time together.

In our family-friendly hotel, exercise and fun, but also chilling out and relaxing are our top priorities. Snuggle up, dream and wake up with mountain views in our spacious rooms and suites. Enjoy a wellness meal together in the lively Alm Spa and relax in the Scesa Bar - our family-friendly vintage living room!

Holidays with children in the mountains

Where better to do this than in one of the most beautiful high valleys in the Alps? The Brandnertal is a unique natural setting - relaxing for adults and exciting for little explorers. The kids walk barefoot over grass and stones, explore the animal world or take a close look at the forest floor.

The Kidsclub at the Walliserhof

Even if the weather doesn't play along or mum and dad want to take a break in the quiet glacier spa, the hotel's own kids club "never grow up" is the right choice. Children are well looked after here from 15 to 18 o'clock and from 19.30 to 21 o'clock. In between there is plenty of time for a dinner with the whole family in our Gourmet Restaurant Hochsitz.

The children's club of our family-friendly hotel is located on the ground floor of the suite wing. A bright, colourful, friendly and light-flooded room with a view of the greenery. In one corner games are stacked, in another the mini kitchen turns children into little master chefs.

Kids quickly leave their mobile phones behind when they can marvel at popcorn in a children's cinema, loll about on sacks or build fantasy castles out of giant lego. According to the motto of the kidsclub "never grow up" mum and dad also like to come along to play together with the kiddies.



Holidays with children in the Brandnertal valley

  • While hiking the little ones discover nature in a playful way, for example on the nature jump path, barefoot path or animal experience path.
  • The Brandnertal Bike Park offers family fun for young and old. The three kilometre long downhill course, suitable for beginners, is ideal for this.
  • The Waldseilpark offers easy courses for children from the age of eight and a height of 110 centimetres.
  • The weekly children's programme of the tourism association - from trial riding to children's cinema - provides fun and action.
  • In winter, the family-friendly ski area attracts visitors, and in summer, the Alvierbad natural bathing lake in the middle of the fire.

Ready for a holiday with children at the Valais farm? Our team has exciting excursion tips ready for you!

Book your room at WALLISERHOF

Book your dream room online in one minute

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Designhotel für Familien in den Bergen

Familien aufgepasst!

Im Walliserhof fühlt sich die ganze Familie wohl. Machen Sie Ihren Urlaub mit Kindern zum Kinderspiel!

Ein Hotel für die ganze Familie: die perfekte Auszeit für alle!

Als Gastgeberfamilie mit vier Kindern wissen wir, wie wichtig gemeinsame Glücksmomente für das Zusammengehörigkeitsgefühl sind. Deshalb geben wir im Walliserhof jeden Tag unser Bestes, damit Ihr Urlaub mit Kindern einzigartig wird. Freuen Sie sich auf abwechslungsreiches und erholsames Familienabenteuer!

Die Philosophie unseres designverliebten Vier-Sterne-Hotels in Vorarlberg: Design, Spaß und Genuss für alle! Wir möchten einen Ort für Eltern und Kinder schaffen, an dem sie gemeinsam quality time verbringen können.

In unserem familienfreundlichen Hotel stehen Bewegung und Spaß, aber auch Chillen und Erholen an erster Stelle. Kuscheln, träumen und aufwachen mit Bergblick in unseren geräumigen Zimmern und Suiten. Gemeinsam wellnessen im lebendigen Alm Spa und relaxen in der Scesa Bar – unserem familienfreundlichen Vintage-Wohnzimmer!

Urlaub mit Kindern in den Bergen

Wo ginge das besser als in einem der schönsten Hochtäler der Alpen? Das Brandnertal ist eine einzigartige Naturkulisse – erholsam für Erwachsene und spannend für kleine Entdecker. Die Kids laufen barfuß über Gras und Steine, erforschen die Tierwelt oder nehmen den Waldboden genau unter die Lupe.

Der Kidsclub im Walliserhof

Auch wenn das Wetter mal nicht mitspielt oder Mama und Papa sich eine Auszeit im ruhigen Gletscher Spa gönnen möchten, ist der hoteleigene Kidsclub „never grow up“ die richtige Wahl. Kinder sind hier von 15 bis 18 Uhr und von 19.30 bis 21 Uhr bestens aufgehoben und betreut. Dazwischen bleibt viel Zeit für ein gemeinsames Abendessen mit der ganzen Familie in unserem Gourmet Restaurant Hochsitz.

Der Kinderclub unseres familienfreundlichen Hotels befindet sich im Erdgeschoss des Suitentraktes. Ein heller, farbenfroher, freundlicher und lichtdurchfluteter Raum mit Blick ins Grüne. In einer Ecke stapeln sich Spiele, in einer anderen macht die Miniküche aus Kindern kleine Meisterköche. 

Das Handy lassen die Kids schnell liegen, wenn sie dafür im Kinderkino bei Popcorn staunen, auf Liegesäcken lümmeln oder aus Riesenlego Fantasieburgen bauen können. Ganz nach dem Motto des Kidsclubs „never grow up“ kommen auch Mama und Papa gern mal mit, um gemeinsam mit den Kiddies zu spielen. 



Urlaub mit Kindern im Brandnertal

  • Beim Wandern entdecken die Kleinen spielerisch die Natur, zum Beispiel auf dem Natursprünge-Weg, Barfuß-Weg oder Tiererlebnispfad.
  • Der Bikepark Brandnertal bietet Familienspaß für Groß und Klein. Die drei Kilometer lange, anfängertaugliche Downhillstrecke eignet sich dafür bestens.
  • Im Waldseilpark sind leichte Parcours für Kinder ab acht Jahren und einer Körpergröße von 110 Zentimetern zugänglich.
  • Das wöchentliche Kinderprogramm des Tourismusverbandes – von Schnupperreiten bis Kinderkino – sorgt für Spaß und Action.
  • Im Winter lockt das familienfreundliche Skigebiet, im Sommer der Naturbadesee Alvierbad mitten in Brand.

Bereit für einen Urlaub mit Kindern im Walliserhof? Unser Team hat für Sie spannende Ausflugstipps parat! 

Erleben Sie den WALLISERHOF

Buchen Sie in einer Minute Ihr Wunschzimmer online

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.